Nick's Inspection Services

Testimonials
Home
Suspicion of hidden mold
About Us
Legal Research
Scams
Testimonials
AIHA - The Facts About Mold
Clients
Photos
Mold Glossary
Helpful Links
Request Further Evaluation
Refer a Friend
Contact Us
Toxic Mold Cross Contamination
FAQ Answer Page

 
04/24/2015
Reviewer Nicole B.
Reviewer Location Overland Park, KS
How You Know Them They hired you
Their Review Nick was very thorough and professtional. Nick educated me on mold and answered all my questions and concerns. I was also provided with the test results and protocol.I would hire him again!

 
Rating ★★★★★ 4.666666666666667
Date Approved 09/03/2013
Reviewer Debbie W.
Reviewer Location Olathe, KS
How You Know Them They hired you
Their Review The inspector was able to get the inspection done in the time frame we needed and for an economical price. He also explained things thoroughly to my client. I would definitely recommend the company and will use them again if I need to have mold testing done.
 
★★★★★ 5.0
Date Approved 09/03/2013
Reviewer Ethan B.
Reviewer Location Independence, MO
How You Know Them They hired you
Their Review Nick's Inspection Service was very knowledgeable and professional. His service was prompt and he was extremely helpful in answering questions and giving good information. Nick made a difficult situation tolerable. Thanks Nick !!!

Review by a Neighbor in Bentonville, AR

Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
Comments: Nick's Inspection Services was great to work with. They were fair and very helpful. I would recommend them to others. Thanks.

Review by Nathan V. in Kansas City, MO

Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
Comments: Very professional and responsive. Would recommend to my friends.

07-12-12
Review by Hazel V. in Rayrown, MO
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
Comments: This man is not in this business for the money, and it shows, he truly cares about the health of the consumer and their families. I would recommend him to anyone I knew, you just don't find people like Nick everyday. Thank you.

City: Raytown, MO
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
 "Took care of me right away and was a big help with ideas about things we could do."

City: Kansas City, MO
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
 "Nick was speedy, direct, very knowledgable, readily shared information with me when I wasn't certain what clarifying question(s) to ask and did exactly what he said he would do. My situation needed an independent assessment of the mold situation before I hired someone to mitigate the damage. Since this might turn into a legal situation with an x-spouse, this objective lab tests became even more important. Nick made very practical recommendations and sent the report via email. What ease! I highly recommend taking this independent step before any hiring a company that also performs the mitigation."

City: Columbia, MO
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold
 "Nick has been extremely helpful. He has gone above and beyond what I payed him to do. Anyone would be lucky to have him inspect their home."

City: Shawnee, Ks


Project:  Mold & Toxic Material Test

 

"Nick was very knowledgeable about mold. He had some great recommendations. We were expecting the worse and it turned out that we don't have mold in our home. we do have to deal with some things outside. We appreciated his honesty!"

 

City: Kansas City, MO
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Nick was very prompt in contacting me and very congenial and knowledgeable. He inspected my basement,informed me that I did not have a serious problem, and recommended several things I could do to prevent further mold from developing. He declined to accept any payment for the inspection. I was extremely impressed with Mr. Fortner and would strongly recommend him to anyone who is having mold problems."
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

City: Kansas City, KS
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Came out to our home to inspect the premises only to find no visible mold. He did not charge me for his time because he said he could not charge me to do something I didn't need. He suggested a duct cleaning and to call him back six weeks after to test the air quality. I thought that this way of doing business had been lost to the ages. It hasn't been. Nick is simply fantastic and I will do what he said and call him back in about six weeks. A great experience!"

City: Columbia, MO
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Nick was absolutely awesome. He not only came to do the inspection and was early, but he also was willing to help us to get our landlord to understand the seriousness of the situation and to fight for us to have our landlord take responsibility for his negligence. I would recommend Nick to anyone wanting quality service in a timely manner and an inspector who cares about your health and well-being and he's very honest. I will be hiring Nick in the future. My husband and I have decided that before we buy a house we are going to have Nick come in and inspect the house for us. "


  
 

 

City:Kansas City, MO
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Nick was extremely professional and helpful. He scheduled to do the inspection the very next day and kept his appointment time. He even called to say he could come earlier. I had a lot of questions and he is very knowledgable about his profession. We had the results of the testing very quickly and Nick called to explain everything. I would definitely recommend his company to everyone! Thanks for the great referal"  
 

Customer: Susan H.
Member Since: April 23, 2009

 

City: Warrensburg, MO
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Nick was very understanding of my needs and concerns and extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter. Not only did he go out of his way to get the testing done and the results to me quickly, he provided me with a multitude of helpful resources. Most impressively, he treated the situation as if it was his own family/daughter at risk. With Nick's help, we were able to get swift action from the building owners that helped not only my daughter but all of the residence at risk for exposure to high levels of toxic mold. Thanks Nick!"  
 

SHARON K.
Member Since: September 12, 2008

City: Kansas City, MO
Project: Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
 "Nick actually inspected 2 homes for us. He was always on-time, honest, and thorough. Great guy and highly recommended!"  
 Amanda R.
Member Since: January 31, 2008

City: Raytown, MO
Project: Mold & Toxic Material Test
 "Nick contacted me at 6:00 AM the morning following my request. He came to our home 3 days later. He was very clean, courteous, and professional. He explained what he was doing and why. He also answered every question we asked. I would definitely call Nick in the future for any problem he could help us with. AAA+++ Thank You for having Nick in your program. "

City: kansas city, MO
Project: Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
 "Nick is a professional guy and would recommend to hire his as part investor's power team. He knows a lot of contact in this business. I Can get a good advice from him.. Etc.. He did a good job in inspection and his rate is very reasonable."  
 Jeffrey E.
Member Since: October 6, 2007

City: Warrensburg, MO. 

"I was very happy with the service we recieved. He came out fast and got our reports to us fast. Good job!"